Archiver > NS-CAPE-BRETON > 2003-05 > 1054001290

From: "mclean" <>
Subject: Re: [NS-CB-L] What kind of scam is this
Date: Mon, 26 May 2003 22:08:17 -0400
References: <001101c323ec$04f93200$f750de18@robertmc>

i think this is a virus...... i have been deleting them without opening
them, but my virus checker caught one with a different subject title (sorry
can't remember what it was), but it was from as well

my suggestion is, if you have not asked for support from microsoft, do not
even attempt to see what the message is about, let alone the attachment--i
have also blocked microsoft, so those messages now go directly to my deleted


----- Original Message -----
From: "Robert G McNeil" <>
To: <>
Sent: Monday, May 26, 2003 9:05 PM
Subject: [NS-CB-L] What kind of scam is this

> This is off topic but can someone explain this to me. I ciontinually get
the following message and there is no attached file.
> Are they waiting for a response for some no good reason???
> Any advise,
> robert
> From: <>
> To: <>
> Subject: Re: Approved (Ref: 3394-65467)
> Date: Monday, May 26, 2003 4:46 PM
> All information is in the attached file.
> ==== NS-CAPE-BRETON Mailing List ====
> Visit the Cape Breton Island Census Page
> at http://www.rootsweb.com/~nscpbret/cbcenndx.html

This thread: